Insane Ice Fall Bruisage

Right, so as we all (?) know, falling on the ice is one of the main sources of good old bruising in a country such as Norway. This December we’ve hardly had any ice or snow (lasted for maybe like, three days?), yet I’ve already fallen on the ice once myself (hurt like hell for a couple of days, waiting to see if the bruise will develop) and only a few days ago I got this picture sent to me by my cousin:

She says she got this from walking up a steep hill which was covered in ice, and obviously falling over. When she finally made it to the top, there was a woman sat there crying, and it turned out this poor woman had fallen in the very same spot and broken her arm. Ouch. I’ve never broken anything despite falling over like an idiot all the time, but I imagine it to be rather painful.

Leave a Reply

